khrishna grace

Just an analog girl in a digital world…

The Love Letter (para mi blanquito)

I wish this page could keep you warm…

That these words were my arms…

 

I wish I could fold these sentences into fingertips…

So that I could feel your heart beat between this ink…

But if love doesn’t know space, time or distance then you already

Feel them, you’ve always felt them and always will…

 

And… I do love you…

 

Cuz you think I’m beautiful at 2 in the morning with my braids half done

Cuz you make me feel like a woman when I’m feeling as vulnerable as a child

Cuz you remind me that my wants are really my needs…

And simply because you let me love you…

 

Know that I reach for you through my metaphors…

Know that there is breath between each one of these letters…

Know that this page is my body folded up and placed in an envelope

Meant for you….

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

