khrishna grace

Just an analog girl in a digital world…

Learning to Bloom (For Chris)

lean on my insides
let go of my father
sip on my food
and chew on my water
forgive every man being his daughter

breathe into each moment
as though it’s the only
smile at sinners
and tell them I’m home

take the hands that found themselves
on four year old’s privates
and wash them in love
so that they become silent

Forgive myself for the things I cannot change…
let every word that I speak be coated in Grace
let my shoulders fall
and my legs hang wide open
feel my soul exhale
as my fears become broken…

ensure my footsteps and handprints echo my words…
and sink my toes deeply into the earth…
see that I am the cause and the cure to my curse
and finally learn… to Bloom…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

